Webcrawl Wednesdays, 19.07.17

webcrawl2

Original image from pixabay.com. Used and modified under a CC0 license.

Hello hello! /shy wave/ It’s been a VERY long time, but I’m finally back in the saddle. Since this week is busy with moving prep (Paris, here I come) have a few links to what I’ve been reading over the past few months!

 

It’s a few weeks late, but in honour of Pride Month, here are six Indian LGBTQ-themed books. (I can feel my TBR pile growing as we speak…)

I ran screaming from maths after 10th standard (thank you, CBSE…) but this article on the history of the equals sign (and how maths became a layperson thing) is fascinating.

I’m as foul-mouthed as they come (although I’m trying to be better about gendered slurs) but I couldn’t agree more: There are far worse things to say in front of kids than the F-word.

As a writer, this post from Zoe Kazan about what she learned from her screenwriter parents was pretty cool.

Public libraries are AMAZING. As is what one in Brooklyn is doing to help the homeless people in its locality.

And finally, in honour of the fact that I’m going to be moving out soon (eep!) a list of nine essential tools for every apartment dweller.

Happy Wednesday, everyone! What are you all reading? Tell me in the comments!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

