Webcrawl Wednesdays

Michael Jackson has a new album out. Yes, he’s still dead. I love this article on why we can’t say goodbye to dead musicians

 

I’m not the biggest fan of Nicholas Kristof, but I do like this article (in the wake of the recent kidnapping of 200 schoolgirls in Nigeria) on how the best way of combating militancy is education, and specifically educating girls.

 

Sadly, I have had no personal need of this (yet, at any rate) but it’s always good to brush up on good sex manners.

 

As a huge DC/Marvel fan, I love this illustrated guide to all the different kinds of comics out there.

 

Hugely important for anyone interested in writing The Other, especially from a position of privilege: Your Terra Incognita Is My Home

 

The 9/11 Museum has a gift shop, and some people aren’t happy about it. What do you think? Personally, I have no problems with it; gift shops provided needed income to museums… and a jumping-off point for guests to educate themselves further, both good things.

 

When I was in grad school- and again when I was working full-time- I often rarely had time to breathe, let alone relax. I’m bookmarking this article from Fashionably Light on ways to find calm even when you’re busy for the next time life gets hectic.

 

J’adore: French schoolboys wore skirts to protest sexism in schools. Allez les garçons! 

 

Leave a Reply

