Things I Love Thursday 08.04.14

Image

 

 

♥ Unexpected reconnections! A chance comment on a Facebook post led to chatting with an old HS friend and plans to meet soon. I can’t believe it’s been almost eight years since we graduated. Where did the time go?

 

♥ I’ve been cleaning things out in preparation for graduate school in August and it’s fun to see what kinds of things keep popping up. So far, I’ve found law school entrance exam preparation materials from 2007 (that my mum kept ‘just in case,’), my old high school hymn book, a whole bunch of stuffed toys (that are going to charity so they can comfort someone who needs it, as much as I’ll miss them) and even an old Encarta 97 CD. (Does anyone else remember MindMaze? I loved that game so very much.)

 

♥ GO SUPER KINGS! I haven’t been following the IPL as closely as I did before- quite frankly because I usually forget that there’s a TV in the house, even if my Mom isn’t watching it, but I will always support my team. And yes, I know there’s a lot of controversy… but you know what? I don’t care. I believe in my boys. #whistlepodu.

 

♥ My new pen pal! If you haven’t heard of International Geek Girl Pen Pals, I strongly encourage you to check it out. It’s a website that uses your geeky interests to match you up with another geek girl (or boy!) so you can both exchange letters. I just got my first match, and I’m super excited!

 

small pleasures

 

stickers // funky hair ties // The Les Mis soundtrack (and yes, I know Russell Crowe can’t sing) // pomegranate-flavoured lip balm // finally having an editorial calendar for this blog // piping hot filter coffee // finishing my first paper book in ages!

Leave a Reply

