Things I Love Thursday #1

This is a new weekly feature, inspired by the wonderful Gala Darling. In the hopes of focusing more on the positive, here are the things I’m jazzed about this week!

Read

Image

I know, I know, I should be reading real books. But Caravan is brilliant- excellently researched, well-written articles, great photography, and subjects you never see covered elsewhere in the media. It, along with The Hindu and Open, are the only news publications I read since my escape from journalism school.

Watch

Image

I finally got around to watching RDJ as the famous Consulting Detective in Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows. Not a bad romp, all in all, but definitely only for fans of the clever Mr. Holmes. Three out of five stars.

Listen

lesmis

 Yes, yes, I know, Russel Crowe can’t sing worth a damn. There are several other amazing songs in this collection, though. Eddie Redmayne’s version of ‘Empty Chairs at Empty Tables’ breaks my heart every time.

Grab bag

– the unexpected deliciousness that is homemade pizza

– Brass Tacks Madras’ new summer collection

– Yves Rocher lip balms

– this quote: Prettiness is not a rent you pay for occupying a space marked ‘female.’ – Diana Vreeland.

Until next time, my lovelies!

DD

Leave a Reply

