Webcrawl Wednesdays: Here there and everywhere edition

I’ve been running around like a chicken with its head cut off all week, making plans and setting things in motion that will hopefully work out sooner rather than later- I don’t think I can take many more weeks like this one! Anyway, here’s this week’s Webcrawl Wednesday:

 

I really like this list of Things Every Single Girl Should Have.

Turns out being a bookworm is even more of a good thing than any of us already thought. Harvard Business Review on the business case for reading novels. (This one gets an enthusiastic thumbs-up from me- reading more makes your brain cells work that much better.)

Although I loved my visit to Italy, the Sistine Chapel wasn’t my favourite- too crowded, too noisy, and way too underwhelming. I wish I’d known about this gorgeous virtual tour of the chapel before my visit to the Vatican. 

D-Day was on the 6th of June 1944. In honour of that, here’s an incredible Mental Floss article about female fighters in WWII.

And finally, in honour of my having survived Kristen Stewart in Snow White and the Huntsman, here’s a history of Snow White on screen from the New Yorker.

 

Leave a comment